Awards presented by District at KAE4-HA 2015

Total number of awards submitted: 67

Total number of individuals submitting awards or being nominated: 40

Below are the individual breakdowns by district, including winners.

<u>District 1</u>

Total awards submitted: 5 Winners: Karen Douglas: District 1 John Swack Award

District 2 Total awards submitted: 1 Winners: Kim Whitson- District 2 John Swack Award

District 3 Total awards submitted: 7 Winners: Diane Kelley- Educational Piece-Team, Exhibit, and 25 years of service award Joyce Doyle- Educational Piece-Team, Exhibit and District 3 John Swack award Shelley Meyer- Excellence in Club Support-Ind Sherri Farley- MSA Lora Stewart- Outstanding Program- Team

District 4 Total awards submitted: 24 Winners: Kim Ragland- Educational Piece- Team and Exhibit Cathy Weaver- Periodical Publication- Team, DSA Scott Darst- Personal Column Madison County (Lisa, Scott, Miranda)- Promotional Package- Team, Excellence in Natural Resources/Env Ed Team, Excellence in Healthy Living Programming-Team, Excellence in Animal Science Programming Courtney Brock and Rachel Noble- Excellence in Camping Team Courtney Brock- Excellence in Natural Resources/Env Ed- Ind Rachel Noble-Excellence in Communications and Expressive Arts Heather Cassill- DSA Lois Carter- 25 Years of Service Award Rachel Abney- Tommy Bunch New Agent Award and First Timer Scholarship nominee

District 5 Total awards submitted: 22 **Winners: Misty Wilmoth-** Periodical Publication- Ind Christy Martin- Promotional Package- Ind Tyrone Gentry- Promotional Piece-Ind Danielle Hutchins-Educational Technology- Ind Toni Humble, Quin Smith and TJ Adkins- Excellence in Teen Programs-Team Alex Bryant-Denise Miller Innovator award, Tommy Bunch New Agent Award, Outstanding Program- Ind Meagan Klee- ASA Tony Rose- DSA Carole Goodwin- 25 years of Service award Lynette Allen- Extra Effort Award Robbie Smith- Extra Effort Award Ron Bowman- Extra Effort Award KY Standard (Nominated by Luke Fries)- Newspaper Award Roberta Hunt- District 5 John Swack Award

<u>District 6</u>

Total awards submitted: 6 Winners: Janet Turley-Educational Piece- Team and Exhibit Julie Brown- Educational Piece-Team and Exhibit Susan Turner- Educational Piece-Team and Exhibit Paula Tarry- Educational Piece-Team and Exhibit Amber Huffman- Published Photo

<u>District 7</u>

Total awards submitted: 2 Winners: LeeAnn McCusiton- Excellence in Healthy Living Programming- Ind Lena Mallory- District 7 John Swack Award

State Office Winner: **Ken Culp-** Educational Piece-Team and Exhibit