Awards presented by District at KAE4-HA 2016

Total number of awards submitted: 92

Total number of individuals submitting awards or being nominated: 55

(Including Team members for team awards)

• Total Number of Awards submitted per district includes the team and group awards only once under the district of the main applicant)

•

Below are the individual breakdowns by district, including winners.

District 1

Total awards submitted: 21

Winners:

Sherrill Bentley- Educational Package –Team; Excellence in Communications and Expressive Arts **Rebecca Konopka-** Periodical Publication- Individual; Excellence in Natural Resources and Env Education- Team; Distinguished Service Award (DSA)

Shannon Farrell- Promotional Piece- Team; Achievement in Service Award (ASA)

Lacy May- Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Team; Outstanding Program- Team; Tommy Bunch New Agent Award

Kim Cox- Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Team; Outstanding Program- Team **Raven Ford** Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Team; Outstanding Program- Team **Caryn McCreary-** Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Team; Outstanding Program- Team **Staci Thrasher-** Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Team; Outstanding Program- Team **Heather Nelson-** Distinguished Service Award (DSA)

Terrence Clemons-District 1 John Swack Award for Exemplary Professionalism

District 2

Total awards submitted: 0

Winners:

Jan Gibson- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Jessica Ritchie- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Crystal Osborne- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Jessica Morris- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Vickie Boggs- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Crystal Smith- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team Ashley Adkins- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team

District 3

Total awards submitted: 4

Winners:

Ralph Hance-Educational Package Team

Shelley Meyer- Promotional Piece- Team; Excellence in Healthy Living Programming

Ashley Holt- Granville King Diversity Award **Chanda Hall-** Granville King Diversity Award **Mary Averbeck-** Excellence in Volunteerism Award

District 4

Total awards submitted: 21

Winners:

Leslie Reynolds-Bullock- Educational Package Team

Cathy Weaver- Media Presentation; Promotional Piece Team

Lisa Adams- Periodical Publication- Team; Outstanding Program- Ind.

Miranda Shearer- Periodical Publication - Team; Excellence in Animal Science Programming

Scott Darst- Periodical Publication- Team

Heather Cassill-Promotional Piece- Ind.

Mike Meyer- Promotional Piece- Team

Dana Anderson- Promotional Piece- Team

Eric Comley- Promotional Piece- Team

Whitney McKoy- Granville King Diversity Award

Isaac Hollon- Achievement in Service Award- (ASA)

Courtney Brock- Distinguished Service Award (DSA)

Lois Carter-District 4 and State winner- John Swack Award for Exemplary Professionalism

District 5

Total awards submitted: 25

Winners:

Misty Wilmoth- Exhibit; Personal Column; Meritorious Service Award (MSA)

Christy Martin- News Story

Danielle Hutchins- Radio Program; Denise Miller National Innovator Award

Luke Fries- Radio Program

Ron Bowman- Radio Program

Robbie Smith- Radio Program

Roberta Hunt- Radio Program

Chaquenta Smith- Granville King Diversity Award; World Citizenship in 4-H; Excellence in Communications and Expressive Arts- Team

TJ Adkins- World Citizenship in 4-H; Excellence in Communications and Expressive Arts- Team

Edith Lovitt- Extra Effort Award

District 6

Total awards submitted: 18

Winners:

Catherine Webster- Educational Piece- Ind.; Excellence in Camping- Team

Amber Huffman- Feature Story; Published Photo; Search for Excellence in Teen Programming- Ind. **Janet Turley-** Promotional Package- Ind.

Julie Brown- Video Program; Excellence in Camping- Team; District 6 John Swack Award for Exemplary Professionalism

Jeremiah Johnson- Tommy Bunch New Agent Award

District 7

Total awards submitted: 3

Winners:

Kendriana Price- Granville King Diversity Award
LeeAnn McCuiston- Excellence in Teamwork
Leslea Barns- Excellence in Teamwork
Mackenzie Pogue- Excellence in Teamwork
Dominique Wood- Excellence in Teamwork
Kaitlyne Metsker Excellence in Teamwork
Janeen Tramble- Excellence in Teamwork; 25 Years of Service
Jeremy Teal- Excellence in Teamwork
Matt Futrell- Excellence in Teamwork

State Office

Winner:

Ken Culp- Educational Package- Team

Jann Burks- Excellence in Natural Resources and Environmental Education- Team